We Are (2011)

ensemble / KYDT (16 mins)

The work was made in collaboration with composer Ryan Langley who created the original music score for the work. The piece draws on who the dancers are and touches on what it means to be on one's own, to struggle, to stand together, to offer support and be ok through the ups and downs of life.

the team
current bullet


Catherine Young
current bullet

Original Music Score

Ryan Langley
current bullet


Rachel Daly, Chris Garrett, Josh Muller-Tolk, Mara Muller-Tolk, Cliodhna Murphy, Jade O’Connor, Manus O’Dowda, Eilise Sullivan, Daniel Quinn & Karin Van Soest.

current bullet

Lighting Design

Tim Feehily

current bullet


nMotion Dance Festival of Dance (2011),  Pavillion Theatre (2011) and Tocht Festival of Dance (2012)

current bullet

Supported By:

The Arts Council, Kerry County Council & KES